A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{June 2, 2012}   BEA or bust

Tomorrow, I am leaving for New York to attend Book Expo America for a second year in a row. I’m very excited! Is anyone else going?

There are many things to be excited about but I shall now present *drumroll*

The ten BEA books I am most excited about:

  1. And Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund
  2. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  3. The Diviners by Libba Bray
  4. Carnival of Souls by Melissa Marr
  5. Prodigy by Marie Lu
  6. Princess Academy: Palace of Stone by Shannon Hale
  7. The Spindlers by Lauren Oliver
  8. The Girl Who Fell Below Fairyland and Led the Revels There by Catherynne M. Valente
  9. Drama by Raina Telgemeier
  10. Beta by Rachel Cohn

And though I already have their books, I’m dying to meet John Green, Maureen Johnson and Kristin Cashore. Canadian authors Susin Nielsen and Shane Peacock will also be in attendance with their upcoming books and I’m eager to talk to them.

Tragically, several of the authors will be signing at the same time so I may have to pick and choose. Still, if it’s anything like last year I’ll come home with plenty of books to read and review.

I’m also interested to learn what Russian children authors have to offer. We’ve been thinking of adding Russian books to our collection for a while so this spotlight on Russian publishing is quite serendipidous.

So much to do, so little time.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
