A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{April 23, 2012}   Calgary Expo

I will be spending the next week in Alberta for the Calgary Expo (anyone else going?). I’m not bringing a computer or anything like it. I plan to enjoy nature and horses and comics too much to need the internet. ^_^ As a result there will be no new posts until May. However I have an e-reader full of e-galleys and plan to buy more comics than I can reasonably carry, so you can look forward to many reviews upon my return.

Books I hope to read (I seem to expect to read a book a day, unlikely):

  1. The Curiosities by Maggie Stiefvater, Brenna Yovanoff and Tessa Gratton
  2. Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein
  3. Spirit’s Princess by Esther Friesner
  4. Brook Street: Fortune Hunter by Ava March
  5. Brook Street: Rogues by Ava March
  6. Shadowfell by Juliet Mariller
  7. Throne of Glass by Sarash J. Mass
  8. The Horrid Glory of its Wings by Elizabeth Bear

People I hope to meet:

  1. Kate Beaton (Hark! A Vagrant)
  2. Danielle Corsetto (Girls with Slingshots)
  3. Andy Runton (Owly)
  4. Pia Guerra (again, I treasure the sketch of Agent 355 she drew me!)
  5. Fiona Staples (I’m really intrigued by her new project with Brian K. Vaughan, Saga)
  6. Peter David (again, X-Factor remains my favorite current Marvel title)
  7. The entire cast of STTNG! (Especially Patrick Stewart!)
  8. James Marsters (again, this man is made of sexy AND I will be attending his concert on Friday… my dear friend Gen is very kind to indulge me ;))

I also want to meet new writers and authors I may not know, get some sketches and perhaps find a hat for my Victorian Victoria day costume. What are you looking forward to at Calgary Expo?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
