A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{March 21, 2012}   Waiting on Wednesdays: The Book of Blood and Shadows

Title: The Book of Blood and Shadows

Author: Robin Wasserman

Publisher: Random House

Release date: April 10th 2012

Plot: When the night began, Nora had two best friends and an embarrassingly storybook one true love.  But the next morning Chris was dead, Nora’s best friend, Adriane, was catatonic and Max, Nora’s sweet, smart, soft-spoken Prince Charming, was gone. He was also, according to everyone, a murderer. Desperate to prove his innocence, Nora follows the trail of blood to the ancient streets of Prague, where she is drawn into a dark web of secret societies and shadowy conspirators, all driven by a mad desire to possess something that might not even exist.

Why I’m waiting: Murder, mystery, secret societies, what’s not to love? So far I’ve read a short excerpt but I’m already hooked. Wasserman’s writing is wonderfully evocative and I desperately want to know what happens next.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

Kimberley S. says:

Yep, I’m waiting on this one too. I’m dying to know what happened on “The Night” LOL :).
My WoW



I have an arc of this, I just haven’t got to it yet. But it does sound really really good. Great pick!

Here’s my WoW/WWW post

Happy Reading!

~Danica Page
Taking It One Page at a Time



Amy says:

Love your pick! I have to say that Wednesday is my favorite day because I find so many great books to add to my shelf. And this one will definitely be added! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

Here’s mine:

http://amylunderman.blogspot.com/2012/03/waiting-on-wednesday-15.html



Alyssa says:

I am waiting on this one as well!! The blurb sounds a little crazy, so excited! Here is my Waiting on Wednesday



It definitely sounds awesome and I think this one is actually still available on NetGalley. 🙂

Carina
Fictional Distraction



roguelibrarian says:

Huh, so it is. Thanks for pointing that out. 🙂



Patricia says:

WordPress Blog, yay! ❤ I actually had to use a fake-email, so that my comment would show up. : (

Yeah, I think I saw this on NG just a few days ago, too! 🙂

Patricia // My WOW



Jo Jones says:

It has a lot of elements I love too. Here is mine: WOW



Leave a Reply

et cetera
