A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{March 7, 2012}   Waiting on Wednesdays: Black Heart

Title: Black Heart

Author: Holly Black

Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry

Release date: April 3, 2012

Plot: Cassel Sharpe knows he’s been used as an assassin, but he’s trying to put all that behind him, trying to be good. But with a mother on the lam, the girl he loves about to take her place in the Mob, and new secrets coming to light, the line between what’s right and what’s wrong becomes increasingly blurred. When the Feds ask Cassel to do the one thing he said he would never do again, he needs to sort out what’s a con and what’s truth. In a dangerous game and with his life on the line, Cassel may have to make his biggest gamble yet—this time on love.

Why I’m waiting: Black’s Curse Workers series is brilliant and unique, bringing together magic and the mob. And Cassel, skilled con man that he is, is not your usual YA hero. I cannot wait to see how his story concludes. The one thing I’m a little disappointed about? They changed the covers, and while beautiful, it doesn’t match my first two. The novels themselves are flawless.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

Ooh this sounds like a good one! And I love the cover too.



Man, there are so many series out there that I have yet to start. I really like Holly Black too!

Our WoW is at Book Sake. –Jessica



I love Holly Black. I am waiting along with you! (and tapping my foot) 🙂



lindsaywrites says:

i haven’t read this series! ach!
stop by my post? I’m hosting an exclusive cover reveal for a fall 2012 YA from Paper Lantern Lit and Philomel/Penguin!

http://lindsaycummingsblog.blogspot.com/2012/03/exclusive-cover-reveal-venom-by-fiona.html



Leave a Reply

et cetera
