A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{February 29, 2012}   Waiting on Wednesdays: A Temptation of Angels

Title: A Temptation of Angels

Author: Michelle Zink

Publisher: Dial

Release date: March 20th 2012

Plot: When her parents are murdered before her eyes, sixteen-year-old Helen Cartwright finds herself launched into an underground London where a mysterious organization called the Dictata controls the balance of good and evil. Helen learns that she is one of three remaining angelic descendants charged with protecting the world’s past, present, and future. Unbeknownst to her, she has been trained her whole life to accept this responsibility. Now, as she finds herself torn between the angelic brothers protecting her and the devastatingly handsome childhood friend who wants to destroy her, she must prepare to be brave, to be hunted, and above all to be strong, because temptation will be hard to resist, even for an angel.

Why I’m waiting: I loved Zink’s Prophecy of the Sisters: great female characters, magic and romance. So I have high hopes for her new series. This one sounds like a nice twist on the angel-descended warrior story. (As a fan of Clare’s Mortal Instruments series, how could I resist?)

You can visit Zink’s blog for some teasers of the book (Temptation Thursdays).

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

Oh I have had my eyes on this book for a long time. It does sound really exciting doesen´t it? =)
Here is my WOW: http://ratherbarefoot.blogspot.com/2012/02/waiting-on-wednesday_29.html



Yep this one sounds amazing! I’m definitely excited for this one. Great pick!

My WoW/WWW

Happy reading!

~Danica Page
Taking It One Page at a Time



I can’t wait to read this one either! Epic romance? Yes, please! 🙂

Jess @ Gone with the Words
My Wow pick this week! 🙂



usagi. says:

This one really is worth waiting for – I read it a few months ago and it was awesome. I really want the next one in the series, like, yesterday! Great choice!

My WOW for this week!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
