A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{February 8, 2012}   Waiting on Wednesdays: The Nightmare Garden

Title: The Nightmare Garden

Author: Caitlin Kittridge

Publisher: Delacorte

Release date: February 14th 2012

Plot: When Aoife destroyed the Lovecraft engine she released the monsters from the Thorn Lands into the Iron Lands and now she must find a way to seal the gates and reverse the destruction she’s ravaged on the world that’s about to poison her.

Why I’m waiting: Steampunk with faeries? A lady engineer? What’s not to like? Besides, I met Kittridge at NY Comicon and she made me really eager to discover her world. But start with the first book, Iron Thorn.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

I love the cover although it reminds me of a book, but I cannot remember which one.. Anyway it does sound awesome!



Kai A. says:

Oh I have The Iron Thorn here but I haven’t had the chance to read it yet. I probably should before this one comes out. Great pick 🙂

Check out our WoW picks this week!



Patricia says:

What Danny said! This reminds me of a book, but damn if I knew which one. >_<

Happy Wednesday!

My WOW



Vanya D. says:

I have this one to read for NetGalley review. Should be reading it next week I think 🙂
Nice pick!

my WOW



Bonnie says:

Oh, Steampunk with faeries? Sounds like a great combination! Enjoy!

Here is my WOW: http://www.handsandhome.ca/2012/02/2111.html



Joy says:

Sounds great, enjoy it when it comes in!



Em says:

I hadn’t heard of this series before– the fact that the main character is an engineer is a huge plus, since I always like to read about engineers/mechanics in my steampunk. Plus fairies? I don’t know why I haven’t read The Iron Thorn yet, but I’ll definitely get on that and this one 🙂

My WoW



Leave a Reply

et cetera
