A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{January 25, 2012}   Waiting on Wednesdays: Born Wicked

Title: Born Wicked

Author: Jessica Spotswood

Publisher: Putnam

Release date: February 7th 2012

Plot: Everybody knows Cate Cahill and her sisters are eccentric. Too pretty, too reclusive, and far too educated for their own good. But the truth is even worse: they’re witches. And if their secret is discovered by the priests of the Brotherhood, it would mean an asylum, a prison ship—or an early grave. (Description from Goodreads)

Why I’m waiting: I love a good story about witches and intelligent women. Besides this sounds like a promising debut full of mystery, fear and forbidden romance.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

I’m not always drawn to historicals, but I’m definitely drawn to this. Great choice!

My WOW
Safari Poet



Kai A. says:

Oh I cannot wait for this to come out! I’ve been reading a lot of rave reviews everywhere and it just made me all the more excited to read Born Wicked. Great pick 🙂

Check out my WoW picks for this week!



Lucy says:

Born Wicked does look good, and I’m glad we don’t have too much longer to wait!



I am looking forward to reading Born Wicked too. Great choice.

-FABR Steph@FiveAlarmBookReviews
My WOW…



Em says:

Can’t wait to read this book. This sounds soo good. Great pick!
Em
My WoW post
A Beautiful Madness



I’m SO excited to read this I keep seeing great reviews on it!

Giselle
Xpresso Reads



Madigan says:

I chose Born Wicked as my Waiting on Wednesday book last week. The cover is amazing and the description is too. Will it be kind of like the Gemma Doyle books? I hope so.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
