A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{January 18, 2012}   Waiting on Wednesdays: The Way We Fall

Title: The Way We Fall

Author: Megan Crew

Publisher: Disney-Hyperion

Release date: January 24th

Plot: A deadly virus is sweeping through Kaelyn’s community: it starts with a itch, soon you’re babbling all your secrets, then the paranoia kicks in. A few days later you’re dead. Her island is quarantined and the healthy must fight for dwindling supplies as they watch those they love die.

Why I’m waiting: I really enjoyed Crewe’s debut: Give Up the Ghost. It was a very fun, unique ghost story. This one sounds just as promising. A horrible disease, survival and love… What more can I ask for? Besides, I love supporting Canadian authors when I can.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

Lu says:

Oooh this sounds great! Putting it on my to-read list 🙂

The Muggle
Check out my International Giveaway



This one sounds really suspenseful and exciting…thanks for sharing.

Here’s MY WOW POST – Spin – and here’s
MY WEBSITE



Anna says:

I haven’t read anything by Megan Crew yet, but she seems like she writes amazing books. Great pick. Please check out my WoW. Thanks!

Anna @ Wandering Librarians



Kai A. says:

I’m currently reading this book and it’s really good so far. This early, I can tell you you’ve got a great WoW pick 🙂

Check out my WoW picks!



Em says:

Great pick! This sounds great!
Em
My WoW post
A Beautiful Madness



Leave a Reply

et cetera
