A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{September 28, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: Team Human

Title: Team Human

Author: Sarah Rees Brennan and Justine Larbalestier

Publisher: Harper

Release date: Spring 2012

Plot: A girl and a vampire fall madly in love… The girl’s best friend is deeply unimpressed.

Why I’m waiting: With the team writing it, how can I resist? But with all the vampire romances on the YA market I find it really interesting to see a new approach to it. Not to mention that Larbalestier and Rees Brennan seemed to have a lot of fun with it. It will be a duology and I for one am really looking forward to it.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

ashley says:

This does sound like an interesting read. I’m going to have to go and put it on my list.



kyanara says:

sounds like an interesting book.
Have a great day!!
Kyanara from Laced Little Muffin’s reading Corner



New title for me, and it does sound interesting. great pick!



Giselleco says:

Oh this does sound cool! It’s the first I hear of it. Great pick!

Giselle
Xpresso Reads
Don’t forget to enter my giveaway for an ARC of Legend 😉



This does look like a unique twist, which is always tempting. Thanks for sharing.

Here’s MY WOW POST and
MY WEBSITE



Scoot says:

I think this book sounds like it will be fun. Good pick!



That sounds pretty cool, it’s nice to see some alternate pov’s on the whole vampire romance thing. Good pick



Leave a Reply

et cetera
