A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{September 17, 2011}   Read it first!

Hank Green of the vlogbrothers (brother to the amazing novelist John Green… only a little more than 3 months til The Fault in Our Stars!) has started a project to get people to read the books before watching the movie. I think it’s a great idea and I try to do this whenever possible so I took the pledge on his website and you can too! There will be writing a newsletter which will keep you informed of upcoming movies based on books.

This will be a lot of fun, I think, because a lot of great YA novels have recently been or will soon be made into movies: The Hunger Games (read), The Mortal Instruments (read), Red Riding Hood (to-read) and The Maze Runner (read) to name just a few. And I like seeing how a director interprets a book and how that interpretation is different from mine (City of Ember and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas were fun for this). So I’m going to start this off by reading I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore before watching the movie. I can do it, the book’s sitting right there staring at me. I just need to finish Bloodshot first. ^_^

I’m a forgetting any great books that have been made into movies? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
