A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{September 2, 2011}   Happy birthday to me

Today is my 30th birthday and in honour of this day, I have made 30 wishes:

Five authors I wish I could meet: John Green, Libba Bray, Greg Rucka, Cherie Priest & Holly Black

Five books I wish I could read now: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, Mastiff by Tamora Pierce, Ganymede by Cherie Priest, Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare & Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan

Five manga I wish they would translate: Glass Mask by Suzue Miuchi, From Eroica with Love by Yasuko Aoike (or rather, I’d like them to finish it), Tokyo Crazy Paradise by Yoshiki Nakamura, Kiss and Never Cry by Yayoi Ogawa & Orpheus’ Window by Riyoko Ikeda

Five unreasonable things I’d love to have: These boots, a mini cooper, a horse, a steampunked computer & a library (the kind with bookshelves built into the walls, a ladder and a mezanine).

Five reasonable things I expect to get: books, tea, black forest cake, good company & laughter

Five things I wish for the world: Equality for all regardless of gender, sexuality, religion, race or wealth, An end to our dependence on fossil fuels, A more equal distribution of wealth, Health care and education for all and A greater respect for the planet we live on and the living things we share it with.

But if all else fails I just hope everyone has a lovely day.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
