A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{July 20, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: Hark! a Vagrant

Title: Hark! a Vagrant

Author: Kate Beaton

Publisher: Drawn and Quarterly

Release date: September 27, 2011

Plot: A collection of funny, historically themed comics.

Why I’m waiting: I’ve been reading Beaton’s comics online for a long time (check them out here!) and I’m looking forward to having a paper copy of my very own. Besides she deserves the support, her comic is quirky and funny and the historical tidbits it offers are fascinating. I don’t know if there will be anything extra in the book that you cannot find online but I plan to buy it anyway.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

This one does sound delightful…thanks for sharing!

Here’s MY WOW POST



Laurie C says:

Sounds interesting!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
