A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{June 29, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: The Fault in Our Stars

Title: The Fault in Our Stars

Author: John Green

Publisher: Dutton

Release date: January 10th 2012!

Plot: This is the story of Hazel, a sixteen year old girl suffering of lung cancer, and her romance with Augustus Waters whom she meets at support group.

Why I’m waiting: John Green!!! *jumps up and down* Sorry, I had a different WoW planned for today but then John Green announced the title of his upcomming book so I had to talk about it instead. He has published 4 novels so far and I have loved every one of them; they are deep, touching, funny and beautifully written. And from the first chapter, which he read on youtube (though unfortunately since it was live and unedited, it is already down), this one is no exception. I already love Hazel: she is funny and intelligent with a fascinating view of the world and of her illness. The wait, which will be nearly a year long, is already killing me. He has also promised to sign every single copy of the first printing so pre-order it today! I shall.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

Kai A. says:

A couple of my bookish friends were just talking about this book a few hours ago. I’m a big fan of John Green and I am so excited about this book! Great pick!

Here’s my WoW picks!



I am a huge John Green fan too and will read anything he writes, so I am putting this on my wish list too. Great pick!



shelleyrae@ Book'd Out says:

Gosh this sounds like it could be heartbreaking. I haven’t heard of the author – I will have to take a look at his work,

Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

My WoW: http://bookdout.wordpress.com/2011/06/29/wow-second-grave-on-the-left-charley-davidson-2/



I’m looking forward to this book as well. I have all his novels and loved every single book.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
