A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{June 22, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: Mastiff

Title: Mastiff

Author: Tamora Pierce

Publisher: Random House

Release date: October 25, 2011

Plot: Beka and her friends will face their greatest and most important challenge ever when the young heir to the kingdom vanishes. They will be sent out of Corus on a trail that appears and disappears, following a twisting road throughout Tortall. It will be her greatest Hunt—if she can survive the very powerful people who do not want her to succeed in her goal. (Original plot summary from Pierce’s Website)

Why I’m waiting: I love Tamora Pierce. She writes thrilling adventures staring strong female characters and her romances never fall into cliches. The Beka Cooper series is one of my favorites – with a smart young heroine and a band of charming rogues – so I’m awaiting the third and final volume with bated breath.


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

Sharon C says:

A great choice! it sounds interesting.

My WoW, http://obsessionwithbooks.blogspot.com

Have a nice week 🙂



Missie says:

I’m so fail. I hadn’t heard of this book before, probably because I don’t read many adventure novels. Glad this is an author you seem to really enjoy. Thanks for sharing.
My WoW



Love Pierce’s characters and this sound fantastic. Great pick!



Oh, nice pick – I haven’t read as much of Tamora’s work as I’d like, but she is a wonderful author.

I cheated and went with a double WOW this.



Anna says:

I also love Tamora Pierce, I have to admit though that I’ve never read the Beka Cooper series. Please check out my post!



erikasbuddy says:

Sounds great!! I hope you super enjoy it!

Check out our WoW, and while your there don’t miss out on a couple of great giveaways and events HERE, and HERE!!



Sally says:

I love Tamora Pierce and I cannot wait for this book – feels like I have been waiting forever.
Sally.
http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/06/waiting-on-wednesday-24.html



Leave a Reply

et cetera
