A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{May 4, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: So Silver Bright

Title: So Silver Bright

Author: Lisa Mantchev

Publisher: Feiwel and Friends

Release date: September 13, 2011

Plot: Things are never easy for Beatrice Shakespeare Smith. Something’s happened to the Théâtre Illuminata, putting the only home she’s ever known in limbo. Her mother’s sanity is fraying under the strain, her father has vanished and an angry goddess is out for revenge. Bertie is caught between her duties and her dreams, just as her heart is torn between Ariel and Nate. But hope glimmers in a Distant Castle, and if Bertie can put on the performance of her life, maybe she can win the magical boon that may save them all. (Taken from http://www.theatre-illuminata.com/)

Why I’m waiting: I bought the first volume of this series for the gorgeous cover but Mantchev’s story and characters completely won me over. The Theatre Illuminata series is a beautiful love story (staring a handsome pirate and a charming, inhuman air spirit!), a swash buckling fantastical adventure and a loving tribute to theatre. I await the final volume with baited breath.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

I am hoping to get to this series this summer, so I will be looking to add this one to my TBR pile when it comes out. Great pick!



June says:

I didn’t realize this was a series. I don’t see a picture of the cover in your post. I know sometimes my browser is wonky…lol…anyway, I recall the cover of the first book and it’s beautiful. I have yet to read it, but now, I’ll have to reconsider. You’ve made it sound so good!



Ummm i have’t heard of this. I’m gonna have to check it out!

Wanna see what we can’t wait to get our hands on? Stop on by Paranormal Wastelands and while your there check out the Sinful Rock Hard giveaway! Winner will be annouced tomorrow so don’t miss your chance to enter!
http://paranormalwastelands.blogspot.com/2011/05/waiting-on-wednesday.html



Leave a Reply

et cetera
