A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{April 27, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: Earwig and the Witch

Title: Earwig and the Witch

Author: Diana Wynne Jones

Publisher: Harper Collins

Release date: June 9, 2011

Plot: Earwig loved living at the orphanage. She hates Bella Yaga who adopted her and makes her do horrible chores. But Thomas the cat might be able to help get her out of this predicament.

Why I’m waiting: Diana Wynne Jones is, in my mind, the master of children’s fantasy. Her books are infused with magic, imagination and humour. Her death is a great loss to all current and future readers. I will be awaiting the release of this, her last published novel, with a mixture of eagerness and sadness.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

Sounds like an awesome book! I will def add it to my TBR shelf 🙂 Happy Reading! My WoWs:

Butterfly Feet Walking on Life
For the L♥ve of Reading

— Zakiya LadyWings



Jenn says:

I am looking forward to reading this. I will very much miss waiting for her new books every summer. She was my favorite writer. 😦



Leave a Reply

et cetera
