A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{April 20, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: Goliath

Title: Goliath

Author: Scott Westerfeld

Publisher: Simon Pulse

Release date: September 20, 2011

Plot: The final book in the Leviathan series that presents a fantastical and engaging WWI where genetically engineered Darwinian monsters battle Clanker war machines, where a young prince must survive his parent’s murder and the resulting war and where a young girl pretends to be a boy to join the airforce. I won’t give away more. Read the first two books!

Why I’m waiting: When I read Leviathan two years ago, I was blown away by Westerfeld’s reimagined WWI and by the gorgeous artwork. Since then I have put this series in the hands of as many people I could find. I’ve been waiting for this book since the moment I closed Behemoth. I’ll have read this before the day is up.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

Stephanie says:

I really need to read this series soon. Hopefully I enjoy it as much as you did!



June says:

I’ve never read anything by this author, but you certainly made me interested in checking this series out.



Aleetha says:

I have seen this book in some blogs. Most of them are eager to read that book

My WoW



Natalie says:

My friend just did a project on Levithan for our fourth year English class 🙂 I totally want to read the series now! Nice WOW!



Natalie says:

PS just check out the rest of your blog and love it! New follower! 🙂



Great pick! I still need to start this series, but I’m hoping to get to it soon!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
