A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{April 13, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: Beauty Queens

Title: Beauty Queens

Author: Libba Bray

Publisher: Scholastic

Release date: May 24, 2011

Plot: A plane of teen beauty contestants crash land on a desert island, an island full of mystery and danger.

Why I’m waiting: It’s like Lost but with angry, competitive beauty queens! Besides which, I love Libba Bray. I expect this to be hilarious and unique.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

Definitely excited about this one. Just sound different, a girl version of Lord of Flies?



Kai says:

I love Libba Bray’s writing too! She’s just an awesome writer and I’m so looking forward to reading Beauty Queens as well. Great pick!

Here are my Waiting on Wednesday picks



This one does sound tempting…thanks for sharing.

Here’s MY WOW POST



Sounds like an interesting read, enjoy!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
