A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{April 6, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: Divergent

Title: Divergent

Author: Veronika Roth

Publisher: Katherine Tegen

Release date: May 3, 2011

Plot: Beatrice lives in a distopian Chicago divided into 5 factions. On her 16th birthday she must chose a faction but this means choosing between her family and who she is. As though the choice and the initiation weren’t hard enough, she has a secret that she must keep at all cost and she discovers a conflict that may destroy her society.

Why I’m waiting: I love a good distopian science fiction. I’m hoping that Beatrice has the fire of The Hunger Games‘ Katniss.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

Sally says:

I’ve heard awesome things about this one so it is definitely on my to buy list.
Great pick.
Sally.
http://theelifylop.blogspot.com/2011/04/waiting-on-wednesday-13.html



Interesting pick! I have heard great things about it. This will definitely be on my library order.



Jen says:

Love the cover! Great pick.

My WoW!



Karen says:

I’ve seen good things about this one!



Lori says:

I hope that when you get your book, it is everything you hope it to be. Check out what I am Waiting On Wednesday for. Happy Reading.



I’ve heard some good things about this one. Hope you enjoy it.

Here’s MY WOW POST



Leave a Reply

et cetera
