A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{March 9, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: Huntress

Title: Huntress

Author: Malinda Lo

Publisher: Little, Brown

Release date: April 5, 2011

Plot: Nature is out of balance and the whole kingdom is in danger. Keade and Taisin, two 17-year-old girls, are chosen to make a dangerous journey to the city of the Fairy Queen. The two girls grow close and begin to fall in love but in saving the kingdom, they may be torn apart.

Why I’m waiting: Ash was a beautiful retelling of Cinderella that exceeded all my expectation. The romance between Ash and her huntress really touched me. I look forward to learning more about the history of the huntresses and to another lovely love story.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

This does sound good…I need to add this and Ash to my TBR list!

Our WOW pick is at BookSake.



I like the sound of this…fairytale retellings intrigue me.

Thanks for sharing!

Here’s MY WOW POST



Lori says:

I hope that when you get your book, that it will be everything you hope it to be. Check out what I am Waiting On Wednesday for.



This book sounds so good. I can’t wait to read it!



Sandra says:

Hi there, great option for your WoW. This is my first week doing this and if you’d like to see my choice, hop on over to my blog…

http://sandrathenookworm.blogspot.com/

It would be super awesome if you took the time to stop by my blog and follow me! Thanks! (^_^)



Leave a Reply

et cetera
