A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{February 23, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: The Gathering

Title: The Gathering

Author: Kelley Armstrong

Publisher: Doubleday Canada

Release date: April 5, 2011

Plot: Maya lives in a small research town on Vancouver Island. Strange things have started happening – the drowning of the captain of the swim team, the appearance of mountain lions and her best friend Daniel’s “vibes” – and Maya is determined to get to the bottom of it.

Why I’m waiting: Armstrong’s Darkest Powers series is some of my favorite paranormal YA: it has great characters, exciting adventures and romance. This is a new series with new characters but it takes place in the same universe. As an added bonus, Armstrong is Canadian. I’ll be buying and reading this one the day it comes out.

You can read the prologue and the first chapter on Armstrong‘s website.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

June says:

This book seems to be quite popular. I’ve seen it over several weeks now.



I haven’t read the Darkest Powers trilogy yet, though I plan to. I have this on my tbr/wish list as well. Great pick!



Have not read any of Armstrong’s other books so I think I will start with this first book in her new series. Great pick!



Majanka says:

This one is quite popular today. I love the cover, and although I haven’t read the series yet, I’m planning to do so. Soon.

Here’s my Waiting on Wednesday.



Mia says:

A superb pick! It looks great. Happy Reading 🙂
Check out what I’m Waiting On Wednesday

Mia @GrippedintoBooks



Jess says:

YES! Kelley Armstrong is one my favorite authors because of her Otherworld series. Can’t wait for this one!

Hope you get a chance to stop by Gone with the Words and check out what I’m Waiting On this Wednesday!!



Faye says:

This book has been on a couple WoW’s this week. It seems to be rather popular. Good pick!

My Waiting on Wednesday is:
http://faybaysbooks.blogspot.com/



Jen says:

thank goodness, april is moving closer quickly! I’m looking forward to this one too.



Tevya says:

I’ve seen this one on a few WOWs. I’ll have to add it to my list.

Reading Lark’s WOW



Beth says:

Sounds like a great pick!
bethfred.com



I want to read this too! I can’t wait till it comes out. Good pick. And I have to start reading Darkest Powers- it sounds great!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
