A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{February 16, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: The Iron Witch

Title: The Iron Witch

Author: Karen Mahoney

Publisher: Flux

Release date: February 8, 2011

Plot: When she was 7, fey killed Donna’s father and drove her mother insane. She is reminded of the assault that changed her life forever by the iron tattoos on her arms. When dark fey kidnap her best-friend, Navin, she teams up with a gorgeous half-fey named Xan to save him even it means betraying everything her alchemist father believed in.

Why I’m waiting: I’ve read a lot of faerie stories but something about Donna’s iron tattoos and her quest to save her best friend peeked my interest.

 

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

Donna/BLHmistress says:

I have wanted this book since I first seen it around the blogosphere.

This Week’s WOW



June says:

This one seems very popular. I’ll have to make room to check it out. Thanks.



Kai says:

I have a copy of this book but I haven’t gotten around reading it! I’ve heard lots of good things about it though, so I’m pretty excited to start reading! 🙂 Great WoW pick!

Here’s my WoW picks for this week



Meghan says:

This books looks really good and I hope to borrow it soon from the library. I’ve heard wonderful things about it, so hopefully it is good! Great WoW pick!



I have been wanting to read Iron Witch for a while too. Hope it turns out to be as good a read as I am expecting.



I’ve got this one on my shelf right now and I can’t wait to get around to it! Unfortunately I have about 3 books to get through before I can start on it, as I set myself a schedule 😦

Check out my WOW this week!



Great choice!! I have been wanting to read this one too! Thank you for sharing!

My WoW

Moonlight Gleam



Leave a Reply

et cetera
