A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{January 19, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: The Demon Trapper’s Daughter

Title: The Demon Trapper’s Daughter

Author: Jana Oliver

Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

Release date: February 1, 2011

Plot: Riley is the daughter of a legendary Demon Trapper and dreams of following in his footsteps. She becomes an apprentice in the Guild and begins hunting level one demons while juggling school and a crush on fellow apprentice, Simon. But when she is attacked by a level 5, she nearly dies. Suddenly the Guild itself is in danger and she doesn’t know who she can trust anymore.

Why I’m waiting: This sounds like an interesting, action-packed paranormal romance. I’m looking forward to a good ass-kicking heroine.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

This one is a popular book on the WOW this week, cant wait for it myself.

My WOW



Becky says:

I have this one my tbr shelf and I can’t wait to get to it. It really sounds amazing!



Just finished this and loved it. Now I am waiting for the next in the series. Great pick!



Great pick! I have heard nothing but good things about it. I love YA books with strong heroines.



Michelle says:

This sounds like an awesome and action-packed book!

Here’s my WOW



Leave a Reply

et cetera
