A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{January 12, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: The False Princess

Title: The False Princess

Author: Eilis O’Neil

Publisher: EgmontUSA

Release date: January 25, 2011

Plot: Nalia, princess and heir to the throne of Thorvaldor, has lived a life of privilege and comfort. But on her 16th birthday she is told that she is only a false princess, a stand-in for the real princess Nalia, and cast out. Nalia, now known as Sinda, discovers she has magical powers and returns to the capital as a Wizard’s scribe. There she discovers a secret that could change the course of Thorvaldor’s history forever.

Why I’m waiting: I’ve read so many stories where a poor girl finds out that she is actually a princess, I’m curious to read the opposite for a change.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

 

I am really want to read this one , I have seen it around for awhile.

My WOW



I have this one on my wish list too. Love the summary and am sure it will be a good read. Great pick!



Nice pick! It reminds me of Shannon Hale a little bit.



Sandy says:

Oh wow that must suck o.o I know I’d be crying a river xP. I’ve heard of this before it certainly sounds interesting. Visiting over from Breaking the Spine.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
