A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{January 5, 2011}   Waiting on Wednesday: Bloodshot

Title: Bloodshot

Author: Cherie Priest

Publisher: Bantam

Release date: January 25, 2011

Plot: Cheshire Red is a vampire and a thief. She doesn’t care to associate with her own kind but when the infuriatingly charming Ian Scott asks her to do a job, she agrees. Only this job is not about jewels but about secret documents and soon she’s on the run with an ass-kicking drag queen from a crazy scientist and Men in Black.

Why I’m waiting: I love Cherie Priests and everything she writes. I have a bit of vampire fatigue but if anyone can make me love vampires again, it’s Priest. Especially when the vampire is a thief and her side kick is a drag queen.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine. I plan to participate for the next year at least (because my to read pile really needs to be longer ;P). If you’d like to join in, grab a graphic, write a post and leave a link on her site.

Majanka says:

A vampire with a drag queen as a sidekick? That basically screams ‘hilarious situations’ 😛 Sounds like an interesting take on the whole vampire fiction hype 😛

Here’s my WoW for the week.



Sounds intriguing. I know what you mean about being in a Vampire slump myself. Great pick!



I need to read this. lol Great pick!



I haven’t read anything by Cherie Priest but if it has vamps in it I am so there lol.

My WOW



Leave a Reply

et cetera
