A Rogue Librarian's Reading List











{September 17, 2010}   My reading list

My vacation seems to have put me a bit behind in my reading. I’ve been catching up on my manga, comics and video games while neglecting my novels. That hasn’t stopped me from acquiring new ones. My reading list has gotten a bit overwhelming. Just to give you an idea here’s a few of them in roughly the order I plan to read them:

  1. City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
  2. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
  3. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  4. Sphinx’s Princess by Esther Friesner
  5. Lucy Unstrung by Carole Lazar (Library Thing Early Reviewer Book)
  6. Prophecy of the Sisters by Michelle Zink
  7. Blackbringer by Laini Taylor
  8. Eyes Like Stars by Lisa Mantchev
  9. His Majesty’s Dragon by Naomi Novik
  10. Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
  11. Skinned by Robin Wasserman
  12. Fairest by Gail C. Levine
  13. Shaman’s Crossing by Robin Hobb
  14. Silverwing by Kenneth Oppel
  15. The Magicians and Mrs. Quent by Galen Becket
  16. Shadow Conspiracy: Tales of the Steam Age (Anthology)
  17. Dragon Lords and Warrior Women (Anthology)
  18. Wings by Aprilynne Pike
  19. Need by Carrie Jones
  20. Shadow Magic by Jaida Jones
  21. Fire Logic by Laurie J. Marks
  22. The Stepsister Scheme by Jim C. Hines
  23. Left Hand of God by Paul Hoffman (Library Thing Early Reviewer Book)
  24. Game of Silence by Louise Erdrich
  25. The Seeing Stone by Kevin Crossley-Holland
  26. The Shamer’s Daughter by Lene Kaaberbol
  27. Tread Softly by Kate Pennington
  28. I am a Taxi by Deborah Ellis
  29. Wolf Brother by Michelle Paver
  30. True Confessions of a Heartless Girl by Martha Brooks
  31. Diamond Geezers by Echo Freer
  32. The Navigator by Eoin McNamee
  33. Angus, Thongs and Full Frontal Snogging by Louise Rennison
  34. The Abhorsen Chronicles by Garth Nix
  35. Victoria by Frances Hendry
  36. The High King’s Tomb by Kristen Britain
  37. Break on Through by Jill Murray
  38. Runemarks by Joanne Harris
  39. Generation Dead by Daniel Waters
  40. Zombie Blondes by Brian James

Ok, there are a lot more unread books in my house but I’m going to stop now. This is more intimidating than the pile on my desk that threatens to crush me. If there’s something you’d liked to see bumped up the list for review, leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
